FF-2 - Agreement between The School Board of Broward County, Florida and National Academy Foundation (NAF) (summary explanation and background con't.)

Broward Public Schools currently has 26 successful NAF academies: Academy of Finance, Academy of Engineering, Academy of Health Science, Academy of Information Technology, and Academy of Hospitality & Tourism at the following 20 schools: Atlantic Technical High, Blanche Ely High, Charles W. Flanagan High, Cooper City High, Coral Glades High, Cypress Bay High, Deerfield Beach High, Dillard High, Everglades High, J.P. Taravella High, Marjorie Stoneman Douglas High, McArthur High, Miramar High, Monarch High, Northeast High, Piper High, Plantation High, South Broward High, Stranahan High, Western High. This agreement will expand the NAF programs by adding 11 new NAF Academies within the following High Schools: Blance Ely High, Dillard High, Flanagan High, Fort Lauderdale High, Hollywood Hills High, Lauderhill High, McArthur High, Piper High, South Plantation High.